

NSW Annual General Meeting Partial Minutes – Reports included separately Held on Saturday 22 August 2020, 11:45 AM online via Zoom (https://zoom.us/j/91343305640) Meeting ID: 913 4330 5640)

The meeting started at 11:45 AM

Present:

The following full members were present:

Elizabeth Losurdo; Shuo Fang; Marion Gevers; Camille Lapierre; Yan Hong; Chirata Deneve Thomsen; Shiyi Ye; Jia Jin; Nancy Carrasco; Amale Hourani; Sandra Hale; Tianyu Li; Peter Zauner; Lulu Lin; Bao Canh Chu; Cin Yee Hsia; Yeo Woon Koo; Gustavo Martinez Ursi; Ying Ying (Emma) Feng; Lynn Hahn; Thanh Thuy Pham; Mohammed Haroon; Jyh Huei Ling; Christina Siegel; Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang; Adel Sagie Moussa Mohamed; Cintia Lee; Farooque Ahmed Khan; Rui Li; Madison Hughes; Aaron Biddle; Min Wu; Nadhim Abbas; Zeinab Raad; Rebeca Paredes Nieto; Emily Wright; Sebastien Clevy; Stella Tang; Lai Wan Leung; Giulia Clemente; Rana Chmait; Thanh Thuy Pham; Sebastien Clevy; Lia Jaric; Rui Li; Giuseppe Scuro; Karen Thomas; Samia Labib; Julieri De Florio; Ying LI; Hania Geras; Michele Miller; Yufei Huang; Silvia Martinez; Shirley Fei; Ysolda Eckhardt; Yan Yan (Eva) Yip; Eliana Del Pilar Toledo Moreno; Boris Petrusev; Reza Sahriflou; Teresa Yuk-Ling Lee; Moira Nolan

Student Members N/A

Non-Members N/A

Apologies:

Terry Chesher, Barbara McGilvary

- 1. The Branch Chair, Camille Lapierre, welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- 2. Camille presented the NSW Branch Annual Report, including membership details, professional development sessions, networking events and financial figures relating to the branch's professional development sessions.
- 3. The Branch Delegate Sandra Hale then presented the Branch Delegate's Report.
- 4. The previous Branch Committee stood down, and Silvia Martinez was introduced to preside over the election of the new committee.

- 5. Silvia read out each of the nominations and asked the members present to indicate whether they objected to the nomination by using the chat or expressing their objection verbally
- All 17 nominations were approved as follows: Camille Lapierre, Shiyi (Sydney) Ye, Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang, Sandra Hale, Reza Shariflou, Rebeca Paredes Nieto, Xiaona (Shannon) Wang, Sebastien Clevy, Hania Geras, Marion Gevers, Madison Hughes, Cintia Lee, Teresa Lee, Farooque Khan, Majida Toma, Emily Wright, Giulia Clemente

Chair	Camille Lapierre
Secretary	Shiyi Ye
Membership Officer	Reza Shariflou
PD Coordinator	Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang, Rebeca Paredes Nieto, Xiaona (Shannon) Wang
Treasurer	Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang
Branch Delegate	Sandra Hale
Committee member	Sebastien Clevy, Hania Geras, Marion Gevers, Madison Hughes, Cintia Lee, Teresa Lee, Farooque Khan, Majida Toma, Emily Wright, Giulia Clemente

7. Camille thanked all those present for their attendance and closed the meeting at 1:25 pm.