

Partial Minutes – Reports included separately Held on Saturday 3 August 2019, 1:15pm, at Level 1, 280-282 Pitt Street, Sydney

The meeting started at 1:15 pm

## Present:

The following 36 full members were present:

Camille Lapierre, Amale Hourani, Barbara McGilvray, Benxuan Xu, Bob Connor, Boris Petrusev, Christina Siegel, Dipakkumar Bhatt, Farooque Ahmed Khan, Hania Maria Geras, Ian Davies, Ji Wang, Jian Henry Yu, Ju Young Kim, Julieri De Florio, Khaled Elasmar, Lynn Hahn, Majida Toma, Marcela Vanega, Mohammad Reza Shariflou, My Yung Dibdin (Hoang Thi), Nolie Huge, Rebeca Paredes Nieto, Sandra Hale, Sebastien Clevy, Shirley Fei, Shiyi Ye, Silvia Martinez, Stella Sui Ching Tang, Teresa Lee, Thanh Thuy Pham, Vinh Hoang, Xiaona (Shannon) Wang, Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang, Yeong-ha Kim, Yu Gao (Helen)

<u>Student Members</u> Alan Ren, Sholeh Kaffash, Shuyi Qi, Simin

<u>Non-Members</u> Lin Liu, Marcia Ricci Pinheiro, Shung Lai Chiu (Miriam), Yanling Gao, Yue Wang

## Apologies:

Helen Slatyer, Terry Chesher

- 1. The Acting Chair, Camille Lapierre, welcomed everyone to the meeting.
- 2. Camille presented the NSW Branch Annual Report, including membership details, professional development sessions, networking events and financial figures relating to the branch's professional development sessions.
- 3. Camille then presented the Branch Delegate's Report.
- 4. The previous Branch Committee stood down and Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang was introduced to preside over the election of the new committee.
- 5. Amy read out each of the nominations, and asked the members present to indicate by acclamation if they approved the nomination.
- 6. All 14 nominations were approved as follows: Alan Ren, Camille Lapierre, Farooque Khan, Hania Geras, Ju Young Kim, Majida Toma, Marcela Vanega, Mohammad Reza Shariflou, Rebeca Paredes Nieto, Sandra Hale, Sebastien Clevy, Shiyi Ye, Xiaona (Shannon) Wang, Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang

Chair	Camille Lapierre
Secretary	Shiyi Ye
Membership Officer	Mohammad Reza Shariflou
PD Coordinator	Xiaoxing (Amy) Wang
Treasurer	Xiaona (Shannon) Wang
Branch Delegate	Sandra Hale
Committee member	Alan Ren, Farooque Khan, Hania Geras, Ju Young Kim, Majida Toma, Marcela Vanega, Rebeca Paredes Nieto, Sebastien Clevy

Camille thanked all those present for their attendance and closed the meeting at 2:00pm